Distinguished Professors

Charles F. Curtiss Distinguished Professorship in Agriculture and Life Sciences
Donald C. Beitz 1989 Animal Science
Susan J. Lamont 2004 Animal Science
Robert Horton, Jr. 2006 Agronomy
Joseph G. Sebranek 2008 Animal Science/Food Science and Human Nutrition
Rameshwar S. Kanwar 2009 Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Joel R. Coats 2011 Entomology
Kenneth J. Moore 2011 Agronomy
Jack C.M. Dekkers 2013 Animal Science
Patrick S. Schnable 2013 Agronomy
Stephen Howell 2015 Genetics, Development and Cell Biology
Thomas Baum2017Plant Pathology and Microbiology
Dermot Hayes2017Economics/Finance
Robert Jernigan2020Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
GianCarlo Moschini2020Economics
Distinguished Professorship in Business (Administration)
Joey George 2019 Supply Chain and Information Systems
Distinguished Professorship in Design
Anson Marston Distinguished Professorship in Engineering
David C. Jiles 2003 Professor, Departments of Materials Science and Engineering/Electrical and Computer Engineering; Senior Scientist, Ames Laboratory and Center for Nondestructive Evaluation
Vitalij K. Pecharsky 2006 Materials Science and Engineering
Arun K. Somani 2007 Electrical and Computer Engineering
Robert C. Brown 2008 Mechanical Engineering/Chemical and Biological Engineering/Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Steve W. Martin 2009 Materials Science and Engineering
Rodney O. Fox 2010 Chemical and Biological Engineering
Dan Shechtman 2012 Materials Science and Engineering
Vikram Dalal 2014 Electrical and Computer Engineering
Brent Shanks 2015 Chemical and Biological Engineering
Surya Mallapragada 2016 Chemical and Biological Engineering
James McCalley 2016 Electrical and Computer Engineering
Balaji Narasimhan2017Chemical and Biological Engineering
Valery Levitas2018Aerospace Engineering
Manimaran Govindarasu2020Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mary B. Welch Distinguished Professorship in Human Sciences
Distinguished Professorship in Liberal Arts and Sciences
William Q. Meeker, Jr. 1996 Statistics
Kai-Ming Ho 1997 Physics and Astronomy
Mark S. Gordon 1998 Chemistry
Gary L. Wells 1998 Psychology
David C. Johnston 2000 Physics and Astronomy
Patricia A. Thiel 2002 Chemistry
Craig A. Anderson 2005 Psychology
Paul C. Canfield 2006 Physics and Astronomy
Alicia L. Carriquiry 2010 Statistics
Carol A. Chapelle 2010 English
Jonathan F. Wendel 2012 Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology
Steven Rodermel 2014 Genetics, Development and Cell Biology
Daniel Nettleton 2015 Statistics
Theresa Windus2018Chemistry
Michael Bugeja2019Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication
Steven Kawaler2019Physics and Astronomy
Debra Marquart2019English
Matthew DeLisi2020Sociology
Pamela Riney-Kehrberg2020History
Clarence Hartley Covault Distinguished Professorship in Veterinary Medicine
James A. Roth 1995 Veterinary Microbiology and Preventive Medicine
Anumantha Kanthasamy 2008 Biomedical Sciences
Richard Martin 2016 Biomedical Sciences
Qijing Zhang2018Veterinary Microbiology and Preventive Medicine

Last updated June 30, 2020