Morrill Professor Recipients

The title of Morrill Professor is conferred on a faculty member who has exhibited excellence in undergraduate or graduate teaching or extension and outreach programs and who has demonstrated outstanding performance in at least one other area of faculty responsibility. Nominees must hold the rank of professor and have served at least five years on the Iowa State faculty. The awardee retains the title for the remainder of their career at the university.

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences  
Curtis Youngs2023Animal Science
Kevin Schalinske2022Food Science and Human Nutrition
Steven Lonergan2021Animal Science
C. Lee Burras2020Agronomy
Gregory Tylka2020Plant Pathology, Entomology, and Microbiology
Mary Wiedenhoeft2019Agronomy
Donald Sakaguchi2018Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology
D. Raj Raman2017Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Jan Thompson2016Natural Resource Ecology and Management
Gail Romberger Nonnecke2013Horticulture
Ivy College of Business  
College of Design  
Mitchell Squire2023Architecture
College of Engineering  
Kristen Constant2015Materials Science and Engineering
College of Human Sciences  
Kimberly Greder2023Human Development and Family Studies
Sara Marcketti2020Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences  
Steve Butler2022Mathematics
Charles Kostelnick2021English
Mark Hargrove2020Biochemistry, Biophysics, and Molecular Biology
Loreto Prieto2020Psychology
Thomas Holme2017Chemistry
Cinzia Cervato2014Geological and Atmospheric Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine  
Jared Danielson2023Veterinary Pathology
Amanda Fales-Williams2022Veterinary Pathology
Locke Karriker2021Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine
James Noxon2015Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Last updated May 16, 2023