Connect with us

Phone: 515-294-9591
1550 Beardshear Hall
515 Morrill Road
Ames, IA 50011-2021
Office Hours: May 10 to August 13:
7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Meet our staff
Follow us on Twitter @ISUFacSuccess 






graphic of computer screen 


Iowa State STEM outreach programs join forces to expand reach across state

July 15, 2021

The University's Forward Learning Experience, or FLEx program, is expanding across the state, thanks to a grant from the Iowa Space Grant Consortium. FLEx is a collaboration of the Program for Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE), the colleges of design and engineering, and Iowa State University Extension and Outreach.

Iowa State sets external funding record in FY2021

July 15, 2021

Iowa State attracted $559.1 million in external funding in FY2021, including $231 million in sponsored research funding, $155 million from federal sources.

ISU ADVANCE celebrates 15 years

July 15, 2021

Iowa State's ADVANCE program, created through a National Science Foundation grant in 2006, has been brought in-house and expanded to support faculty recruitment, retention, and advancement.

Iowa State named a top producer of Fulbright Scholars

February 26, 2021

Iowa State University is among the U.S. colleges and universities that produced the most Fulbright U.S. Scholars for 2020-21, as announced by the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs.