Fulbright Program

The Fulbright Program is the flagship international educational exchange program sponsored by the United States government. Its purpose is to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and other countries through citizen diplomacy.

FULBRIGHT SCHOLAR PROGRAM

Competition is now closed


Featured Fulbrighters

These ISU Fulbright scholar alumni are happy to answer questions you may have about the program and their experiences:

 

FulbrighterDepartment(s) and Contact InformationCountry My Fulbright Experience in 5 Words or Less

Tunde Adeleke

History
603 Ross
(515) 294-7266
tadeleke@iastate.edu
Academic Profile

Romania

Transformative, Enriching, Educational, and Rewarding

Mufit Akinc

Materials Science and Engineering
(Retired)
(515) 708-5109
makinc@iastate.edu
Academic Profile

Turkey

Enjoyable, Exciting, Invigorating, Educational

Chris Martin

Art and Visual Culture
89 College of Design
(515) 294-1639
chmartin@iastate.edu
Academic Profile

India

Intense, welcoming, surprising, inspiring, hot!

Aili Mu

World Languages and Cultures
3242 Pearson
(515) 294-8637
ailimu@iastate.edu
Academic Profile
 

The People's Republic of China

An eye-opening experience!

Andreas Schwab

Management and Entrepreneurship 
3458 Gerdin Business Building
(225) 802-3670
aschwab@iastate.edu
Academic Profile

Indonesia

Sangat luar biasa!
(Remarkable!)



 

Amy Toth

Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology
Entomology
251 Bessey Hall 
(515) 294-3121
amytoth@iastate.edu
www.tothlab.org

Argentina

Collaborating to conserve Patagonian bees

Kimberly Zarecor

Architecture
146 College of Design
(515) 294-5026
zarecor@iastate.edu
Academic Profile

Czech Republic

Friends, archives, and long walks


 

 

Watch this space for upcoming Fulbright events!  


Fulbright Program Top Producer logo

Iowa State named a top producer of Fulbright Scholars


Register for a Fulbright Webinar


Iowa State Guidelines for Managing U.S. Fulbright Awards (PDF, 190KB) 


Fulbright for Iowa State students:


Resources:


Questions or comments about the Fulbright Program, contact:
fulbright@state.gov
(202) 632-3238


Iowa State Contacts 

For faculty:

Dawn Bratsch-Prince
deprince@iastate.edu

Sandra Norvell
snorvell@iastate.edu

For students:

Coordinator of Prestigious Fellowship and Scholarship
(515) 294-4371


Fulbright Association Iowa Chapter:

Richard Johnson, President
rich4950@gmail.com