Faculty Awards

We encourage individuals, programs, departments, and colleges to nominate their most prominent faculty for one of the available awards. In most cases, nominations must be routed through the faculty member’s academic college; a few awards allow for direct nomination. Nominators are strongly encouraged to check with their college office early in the process.

University Awards

Other Awards 

Marvin A. Pomerantz Award

Rossmann Manatt Faculty Development Award




Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost deadline:

February 10 (or the next business day)

College deadlines

For questions about award eligibility, contact: 
Dawn Bratsch-Prince
Associate Provost for Faculty, 

For questions about award submission, contact: 
Kati Gorman

2023 award recipients
Past award recipients (PDF, 497KB)

Distinguished Professor recipients
Morrill Professor recipients
University Professor recipients